The Main purpose of the 4 books: 1 Corinthians, Romans, Ephesians, 1 Peter

STUDYGUIDE-6-131114 - length: 10 - taught on Nov, 14 2013

Class Outline:

The Main purpose of the 4 books:
1 Cor, Rom, Eph, 1 Pet.

In Chronological Order:

1st Corinthians

Much of the material on spiritual gifts in 1st Corinthians was written in order to fix what was wrong with the church at Corinth when it came to their lack of understanding and abuse of spiritual gifts.


Romans explains the Good News of the Gospel.  It presents essential foundational principles for believers and local assemblies in all places and times.


Ephesians explains the mystery of the church, the one universal body of Christ consisting of all church age believers.

1 Peter

1 Peter explains how to handle suffering as a Christian will give us a compact summary of the spiritual gifts that we can use to categorize them neatly and accurately.